Potatoes for Breakfast!

DSC_0307
From now on I’m only posting potato recipes 🙂 Just kidding!!!! But seriously… if you make these herbed potatoes… or these buttery potatoes… make sure you make a lot so you have leftovers!! Then… try to wait patiently until breakfast the next day so you can make the skillet breakfast above… or the open faced breakfast sandwich below…

DSC_0227
Potatoes… cheese… bacon… waffle… if it worked to put ice cream on this it’d be the perfect meal 🙂

Both of these were super quick to make…

DSC_0300
Chop up your leftover potatoes a bit. While you’re at it dice up some bell pepper and onion. Throw those in a  hot skillet with some leftover bacon grease if you’re living the dream… or maybe a little oil or butter.

DSC_0302
In a separate bowl mix together eggs and a touch of milk, salt, and pepper. Pour over the potatoes.

DSC_0304
Stir a few times until everything is cooked and combined well.

DSC_0219
If you’re putting it all on a waffle feel free to throw some cheese on first so it will get all melty from the hot egg mixture. I went with American… it’s Memorial Day weekend folks… get a little patriotic 🙂

DSC_0224
Top with egg/potato mix and maybe a couple of strips of bacon…

DSC_0307
or throw on a plate, sprinkle with a little cheese and add a couple of sausages… either way… you’re in for a real treat!! Never throw out leftover potatoes!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Potatoes for Breakfast!

  1. Stephanie says:

    I checked your blog today to get the recipe for the smokey beef tacos and saw that I missed a give away! Bummer 🙂 Looking forward to tasting the tacos tonight! Thanks for all your great meal ideas. Just forwarded your blog info to my sister-in-law who eats gluten free.

    • kitchentutor says:

      I’m excited to hear how you like the tacos… the meat is… amazing!!!!! Maybe I’ll have to do a giveaway next week to give you another shot at winning something 🙂

  2. Dacia says:

    Do you think of all of these recipes on your own or are they from a cook book? You always have such great recipes I was wondering how you came up with all of them?

    The idea of putting it on top of a waffle is great. It looks super yummy!

    • kitchentutor says:

      If I make something I’ve never tried before, like the black bean burgers, I usually stick to a recipe I’ve found and I try to post where I’ve gotten it. Most of my recipes are born out of inspiration I’ve found in a magazine or something I’ve seen online or something I’ve eaten lately. I’m not content with following recipes though so I’m always trying to make it my own. Some of my inspirations are the Everyday Food Magazine from Martha Stewart and I love The Pioneer Woman’s blog. And some days I just stare in my fridge at try to think of how to use up what I have on hand!!

Leave a comment