Chopped Brussel Sprout & Kale Salad

DSC_4722

This is the perfect salad to add to your menu as you start the new year. It’s healthful and delicious and covers all areas of the palette. The crunch of the greens and bacon, the pop of the pomegranate arils, the nuttiness of the… well the nuts and the dressing is surprisingly refreshing. That being said I wish I could take credit for coming up with it but I did not. It was a Pinterest find! Shocking I know!!

So to give credit where credit is due… Click HERE to go over to the Pinch of Yum blog for her rendition. I did make a few changes. I added Kale, switched the obliterated almonds for chopped pecans, and didn’t have a shallot on hand for the dressing so finely minced some onion. It was still delicious!! She presents it as a side but we had it as a main course. Half of this serves 2 adults well for lunch. Enjoy!

Brussel Sprout salad

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment