Herbed Baby Reds

DSC_0207
I know I just posted a recipe for red potatoes but my blog friend, Dacia, mentioned making them with rosemary and olive oil the other day and I had some fresh herbs from my herb garden and I couldn’t resist! So, deal with it!!! Besides… can you ever have too many potatoes???? Plus, these are super easy… and tasty…

DSC_0189
We’re out of town at my in-law’s for the weekend. I grabbed a handful of herbs from my herb garden before we left. Here’s some basil, cilantro, and a little bit of parsley…

DSC_0191
I chopped a handful up and tossed them into a small bowl.

DSC_0192
Added in some minced garlic.

DSC_0193
and drizzled on a good amount of olive oil

DSC_0194
Next came some salt and pepper and a good stir.

DSC_0195
I washed up and cut some baby reds into small bite sized chunks and into a large bowl.

DSC_0196
Dumped in the herb mix and a little more salt.

DSC_0199
Squeezed the juice of 1/2 a lemon.

DSC_0200
Heated the oven to 375 and rolled the potatoes out onto a baking stone… wish I had one of these… “If you’re looking for any last minutes Christmas ideas for me…” name that movie…

DSC_0204
roast until fork tender. I wanted to broil these a bit more to be nice and crisp but the other food was done and we had 6 hungry mouths waiting…

DSC_0206
Here they are nestled next to a hunk of baby back ribs and some grilled sweet corn… I’d live there… 🙂

Thanks, Dacia, for the inspiration!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Herbed Baby Reds

  1. Callie says:

    Christmas Vacation: Clark W. Grizwalod

  2. Callie says:

    Oops I meant ‘Grizwald’… duh. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Potatoes for Breakfast! | The Kitchen Tutor

  4. Dacia says:

    You are quite welcome. Yours look delicious. I love all the fresh herbs you incorporated.

Leave a Reply

