Apple Dip

DSC_2213
Nothing goes with a nice crisp healthy organic granny smith apple like a big dallop of tasty but not so very healthy apple dip πŸ˜‰ As I mentioned in my last post my much needed diet won’t really start for a couple of months so until then you’ll have to bear with my craving satisfying foods. They are all tasty… trust me!!

For those avoiding sugar and dairy… you have my blessing to now move on to another site for today πŸ˜‰ But do come back!! Please!!

DSC_2206
This is a double batch of the recipe my great friend, Amber, gave me. I was taking it to a group setting… I didn’t eat it ALL by myself. OK, anyway… start with 2 softened blocks of cream cheese.

DSC_2207
Oh dear… next comes 2 cups of brown sugar… look away health nuts, look away!!

DSC_2208
and 2 Β tsp of vanilla… probably the healthiest thing in here πŸ˜‰

DSC_2209
Chop up about 1/2 cup of peanuts and toss them in. There, have some protein to make yourself feel better!

DSC_2210
Stir until mostly smooth or your arm gives out… probably about the same time…

DSC_2211
Transfer to a more presentable bowl and chill until needed… then cut up an apple and use it to clean the sides of the bowl and spoon… just a suggestion πŸ˜‰

Apple Dip
1 brick softened cream cheese
1 cup brown sugar
1 tsp vanilla
1/4 chopped peanuts

Mix and stir. Serve or chill until ready to use.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apple Dip

  1. nicoleigh says:

    I love making this dip! It’s also great with other fruit, like grapes and strawberries. But, I really enjoy it with pretzels. Sweet and salty. Yum! {I have never added peanuts to it before. I might have to try that.}

Leave a Reply

