This week…

OK, last week I took a bit of a breather from blogging but definitely not from everything else in my life!! I love summer and the craziness it brings. I also love the bounty of the garden it brings.

I have in my possession two ingredients I’ve never used before that I’m going to experiment with this week. One most of you have probably seen around… beets… Any suggested uses welcome!!
DSC_0872

And one you may not have… kohlrabi… and no, I don’t know what it really is but I’m excited to crack it open and find out! Again…any suggested uses are welcome!!!
DSC_0871

Also, I’ve been reminiscing about one of my past favorite restaurants, Macaronni Grill. Past favorite because it’s not exactly where you wanna be when you can’t eat wheat products… the bread & oil… the pasta… my word!!! Amazing!! Anyway… I’m also going to recreate my usual from there. I would do a make your own pasta with roasted garlic cream sauce, caramelized onions, fresh brocolli, nuts, and fresh mozzerella… I have all the ingredients on hand just waiting to be brought together… my stomach just growled thinking about it!!

Hope you had a great week last week and that you’re ready for some new and exciting stuff on here this week… well new at least ๐Ÿ™‚

See you soon!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This week…

  1. JoAnna says:

    Beets if sliced thinnly can be deep fat fried or put them in oil on stovetop till chip like or soft….sprinkle salt and pepper….eat and enjoy!

  2. I have wanted to try beets for a while now, but have absolutely no idea what I would do with them once they are home. I am very excited to see what you do!

  3. Callie says:

    I used to grate beets into salads for the nitritionist I cooked for. Raw like that they are very cleansing to the blood and promote health and a strong immune systems. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

