Salmon with Roasted Asparagus


I did an exclusion diet a couple of years ago and ate way too much salmon. I had kind of forgotten about it and decided I wanted it back in my life. I forgot how easy it is to make!! Oh, and I threw in my favorite asparagus just for fun…

Turn your oven to 400 and let the fun begin…


This asparagus is so quick to make it’s going to blow you away… Take your asparagus and chop off the bottom inch and a half or so. This part is usually pretty woody and not tasty…


Throw it in a roasting pan and drizzle it with a little olive oil. This pan has seen it’s share of roasted asparagus…


Next come some coarse salt and pepper… Toss that around and throw it into the oven…


Next comes the salmon… I used frozen because I live in the middle of nowhere…


Here’s one of the things I love about salmon. You can totally customize it to the tastes of whoever you’re cooking for. My husband likes his smothered in Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ sauce. Easy enough. My kids just like a little oil and salt and pepper. Done. I like a little oil and any seasonings I can find in the cupboard. Still easy. Now put them in the oven…


A few minutes later and voila!! Done!!


You know it’s done when you can flake the meat like this… toss the asparagus in the pan about every 5-8 minutes. Don’t overcook them. They should still be firm… not soggy. Soggy asparagus = ew.


Here we go! Both can cook in a 400 degree oven. Put your asparagus in a few minutes before your salmon. I served our up with some chips and salsa. It was a wonderful pairing! This is too easy not to try… seriously.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Salmon with Roasted Asparagus

  1. CAROLYN says:

    My most favorite meal ever!! Just doesn’t get any easier nor better tasting, and has all the Omeg 3 you need. Now if I just had one of those chocolate chip cookies to go with!!

  2. Tracy says:

    I love baked salmon. Your pictures look so good!

Leave a Reply

