Blueberry Muffins


Yes, these do melt in your mouth… thanks for asking ๐Ÿ™‚ Blueberry muffins are one of our occasional special breakfast items. I hadn’t made these in a long time and they really sounded good this morning. Anything hot that butter melts on instantly is pretty much a hit with me!

It all starts with turning your oven on to 400 as you shuffle about your kitchen half awake… at least these particular muffins do when I make them ๐Ÿ™‚


In a good sized bowl crack open an egg…


Drown that in some milk… Doesn’t it look so cozy… like it’s doing the backstroke… it was early, folks…


Next comes a little bit of oil


and some brown sugar


followed by some salt and usually baking powder, which I forgot in my sleepy stupor… I thought I was doing well to take the lens cap off at this point! I’m not a morning person…


Finally a good amount of flour. I used Pamela’s Baking and Pancake mix. GF stuff…


and then comes the best part… the blueberries. I use a HEAPING cupful because I’m sad when I get a bite of muffin that doesn’t have a blueberry in it. You can use fresh or frozen.


This recipe makes 12 regular sized muffins. I do a small pan of mini muffins for the kids…


and then 6 regular sized for the big kids… I may own the oldest 6 cup muffin tin in the world… found it at a consignment shop, love it… actually have 2 of them. Anyway… those hang out in the oven for a while. If you haven’t noticed, I hardly ever time anything. ย When it’s done, it’s done.


These are done… oh, and now the house smells amazing…just sayin’


Oh Hi there little muffin… my daughter ate 9 of these this morning…


Here are the larger ones… They look kinda funny


but there’s nothing funny about how they taste!! These are soooo good and really pretty easy to whip up even half asleep… try them!!

Blueberry Muffins
1 large egg
3/4 cup milk
1/4 oil
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp baking powder (if using GF flour that has baking powder, if using regular flour use 2 tsp)
2 cups flour
1 heaping cup blueberries

Mix and bake at 400 until a toothpick comes out clean. Remove from muffin tins but let cool for 5 minutes before removing muffin wrappers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blueberry Muffins

  1. Tami Corcoran says:

    Laura, I love reading your posts. They make me laugh, and wish I spent a little more time in the kitchen! ๐Ÿ™‚ I have yet to try cooking anything, but that’s not much of a surprise. I have a hard time keeping the littlest one occupied when I am cooking, he’s either at my feet wanting to be held, or hanging the new puppy upside down (he loves the puppy too much). Someday I hope to try some of your yummy looking recipes!
    Keep up the good work!
    Tami

Leave a Reply

