Chicken with Thai Peanut Sauce


A few weeks ago I made a Thai dish using Italian sausage, I used the same base recipe this week but changed the meat and veggies. It was delicious but different. I wanted to post this not because it was easy to copy the recipe but because one of the great things about cooking is the ability to be creative and use what is in your kitchen. You don’t have to be a slave to all the ingredients on any recipe!! Break free!!


Here is what I used for meat and veggies this time around… chicken breasts cut into bite size pieces, sugar snap peas, grated carrot, and frozen peas. I know it was kinda redundant with the peas but it worked!


First I cooked up the chicken in a drizzle of olive oil until it was almost done. Then I made the sauce using the original recipe… click here


and tossed the veggies in at the last moment and WHAM!! New dish, recycled recipe, huge hit!!


Seriously… I wish I had a bowl in front of me right now but I don’t… yet…

Try this!! Use this recipe or another one of your favorites and switch up some ingredients! You never know what you’ll stumble upon!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken with Thai Peanut Sauce

  1. wendy says:

    Hey – how are you doing your carrots here? Knife? Grater? And I need that local honey hook up

Leave a Reply

