Baking Top 5 + Giveaway!

I would not say I’m a baker but I do enjoy baking because it means I get to be in the kitchen and create.

Here are my top 5 current must have baking tools!

Number 5 – Parchment Paper

I will not bake cookies without this stuff! At this point in time I have 6 boxes of it in my possession. I will not be caught without it! I don’t have to grease my baking sheets for baking cookies. I just slap this on there are I’m good. The cookies don’t stick and don’t burn on the bottom. If you haven’t baked cookies on parchment… you gotta try it! Also, this particular brand always has a coupon for more on the inside of the box 🙂

Number 4 – Offset Spatula

If I am frosting anything I must have this little tool. I don’t know what it is about that little angle of the handle but it makes icing cookies and cakes so much easier. It’s also great for sliding under rolled out sugar cookies if they are sticking to your surface or sliding around the edge of breads or muffins before popping them out of the pan. Love these!

Number 3 – Bamboo Skewers

I use these instead of toothpicks to check for doneness in cakes, breads, and even cupcakes. I love that they are super long. You don’t even have to take bread out of the oven to test with one of these beauties. They are usually pretty cheap too. I found these on clearance for $1.24 for a pack of 100!!

Number 2 – Metal baking rack

I have 2 of these and they are used quite frequently in my kitchen. The are perfect for cooling cookies that just came out of the oven. Also breads. They are also great because they are oven safe so they can keep foods up off the pan to let greases drip. They are not the most fun things in the world to clean but they are worth the elbow grease!

Drum roll….

Number 1 – Kitchen Aid Mixer

Was there really any surprise here?!?! This is my workhorse. I love flipping this thing on and letting it work while I gather other ingredients or waste time. I do doughs, frosting, batters, puddings, mashed potatoes on occasion… I could go on and on!! My 3 year old even knows how to run it! I wish I was here to tell you today that I was giving one of these away in my giveaway! If I am ever able to I sure will and you should sign up for the 2nd contest… because my dear friend Stacey will automatically win the first one… sorry that’s just life 🙂

So there you have my top 5 baking tools…at this point in time. I’d love to make your baking life a little bit easier so I’m giving away a set of offset spatulas!! A smaller one for icing cupcakes and cookies and a big ole’ one for icing cakes or really really big cookies 🙂


Note: the smaller one is also new but you couldn’t see it in the package so I took it off 🙂

To enter… leave a comment telling me about your favorite BAKING tool or tools! Entries must be in before midnight Thursday night! Good luck! Winner will be announced Friday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Baking Top 5 + Giveaway!

  1. Nicole says:

    Well, not that I have one…#1: My KitchenAid mixer.
    #2: The white little tool that comes with the PC springform pans. Makes cheesecake making/baking so much easier! Plus, I use it for many other things, like getting muffins out of a tin.
    #3: Bamboo spoons. I use them all the time!
    #4: Everything else in my kitchen. 🙂

  2. Stacey says:

    ooh! I feel so honored to be mentioned on the kitchen tutor 😉 My favorite baking tool is my cookie scoop… or maybe the wooden spoon. Really the only two tools i use in my extensive baking!

  3. Ooo, definitely my kitchenaid. I love parchment paper too!

  4. Amber VanLoo says:

    My favorite baking tool is my pampered chef baking stone! Cannot live without it. I HAD two….had is the key word. I loved I mean loved my large round stone for cookies! One day after a party that I made fruit pizza for my lovely hubby was carrying it for me. As I was telling him he should carry it a different way b/c it may drop and break guess what happened…..he dropped it and it shattered on the sidewalk! So now I just have my big rectangular stone. Still love it but not as much as my round one that I still need to replace 🙂 Maybe I should remind my hubby of this again 🙂

  5. Madonna says:

    My favorite baking tool is an awesome bundt pan that I bought a couple years ago. Everything just pops out of it and never sticks. I love to bake and am always trying new recipes.

  6. Kris Gardner says:

    my favorite kitchen mixers are two little girls, K & H..;), bamboo spoons, and my pampered chef spatula thingy…..

  7. Stephanie says:

    I’m not a big baker, but when I make cookies I love to use a small cookie scooper and a little metal spatula. I’ve been enjoying your blog and getting lots of great tips! Thanks!

  8. Ashley says:

    Well..I don’t love to bake as much as I love to cook….but I would def. say my kitchenaid mixer. I just got my stainless cookie sheets in the mail from amazon today…yah!! I’ve only used my Pampered Chef baking stone for 3 years and it’s difficult to pump a lot of cookies out of my kitchen with only one pan!

Leave a Reply

