Prep… be flexible

Prep work can seem like a chore. Especially if you think that it all has to be done in the kitchen. I’m here to tell you it doesn’t. I like to do prep work while my kids are doing activities at the table. If our kitchen and dining room were all connected this wouldn’t be such a big deal but they’re not. Today I peeled 9 lbs of carrots and a few pounds of potatoes, for various reasons… and I did it all at the table while the kids painted.

Get out of your comfort zone… and your kitchen and do some parenting/prep multi-tasking!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prep… be flexible

  1. Caitlin says:

    So…What do you do with all those peeled carrots?

    • kitchentutor says:

      My husband takes about a pound to work everyday to snack on. I like to try to get them all ready in one shot so I’m not peeling carrots every night… even though that would be a fun time 🙂

Leave a Reply

