Oven Fries

Oven fries, steak fries, potatoes… whatever you want to call them…

I LOVE potatoes!! You can serve me potatoes about any way you want and I’ll be a fan. Here is a quick and easy way to get a potato fix that will go great alongside just about any cut of meat and vegetables.


Start with potatoes… obviously… and your oven on about 400.


Clean them up and slice them into thin wedges.


Throw them in a bowl. Drizzle them with a good amount of olive oil, salt, pepper, and minced garlic. Stir to coat.


Add in some grated parmesan cheese. I usually use more than this but this was all I had, NBD.


Roll them out on a lightly greased pan or a pan lined with parchment paper, which I forgot 🙂

Throw them in the oven. Stir after 20 minutes and see how they are doing. I put them back into the oven with the broiler now on high for the next 10 minutes to get them crispy and brown and then try to judge if they are almost done or need to be back in at 400 for a bit more. I told you I’m not big on solid recipes… you’re getting you’re money’s worth here people 🙂


Eventually you’ll end up with these beauties!! They are great beside a good steak… Just sayin’

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

